Picture a day – #37

Welcome back, Brady

Welcome back, Brady

Once again, work and hobby collided! Today I had the luck to be sent out to cover astronaut/rock star Chris Hadfield’s appearance at Western where he was speaking to Ivey students. His presentation was really fantastic – a perfect mix of profound and funny. I did take pictures of the good Commander, but they didn’t turn out as well as I would have liked. The one below is the best shot I got.

Commander Hadfield comes to Western

Commander Hadfield comes to Western

Anywhozzle, my picture of the day is actually the first one in this entry. Hadfield’s speech was hosted in Alumni Hall, the very place I wrote an exam or two during my undergrad at Western. Fancy that! As I scribbled down voicers after the event finished it dawned on my that not so long ago I was trying to frantically write down test answers as the clock ticked down on me lol.

It’s funny how life comes full circle…

Leave a Reply

