Thematic Photographic 257 – I didn’t shoot this

This week’s theme from Carmi over at Written Inc.  is ‘I didn’t shoot this’. We’re supposed to post a picture that someone else was behind the camera for. So I’ve scoured my archives to find these shots.

Smoke on the water? Nah, it's fog.

Smoke on the water? Nah, it’s fog.

The above picture was taken by my mum in St. John’s, Newfoundland back in the summer of 2007. I love how your eyes just follow the dock right down to the end, out on the water and right to the houses directly opposite. I also really like the fog, it makes the harbour area seem a little mysterious.

Palm frond fun

Palm frond fun

This picture was taken by Whitney McMullen. Whit, my best friend and I went on down to the Dominican Republic for reading week in 2009 and that’s where she snapped this beauty. I love the colour and also the angle of the fronds.

If you’re interested in seeing some other submissions for this week’s edition of Thematic Photographic, click here!

 

3 thoughts on “Thematic Photographic 257 – I didn’t shoot this

Leave a Reply

