Picture a day – #13

More jewellery, but it’s one of my favourites. I wear this locket practically everyday. It was a gift from my godmother when I was a just a little kid. Somehow, this pretty little locket once made its way into my sink and down the drain (the horror!). Thankfully, my dad was able to rescue it!

Anywho, the point of this post is to point out how little trinkets can become very important to us. They’re tokens of the love we have for family and friends, and they’re representative of the memories we share with them.

A little piece of my heart

A little piece of my heart

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

