July jams

Is it hot enough for yah? Don’t mind my little attempt at a joke – this heat we’re all sweating through really isn’t all that funny. In fact, I really despise weather like this. I’m definitely more of a winter person, love me some cold weather! I guess that kind of goes without saying though…I did voluntarily go to Whitehorse for the month of January one year (one of the best things I’ve EVER done, by the way).

So I figured since we’re all sweltering I’d post some hot tunes for July!

Ready…set…listen!

Kat Graham – Power 

I quite like some of Kat Graham’s songs – she’ll always be Bonnie from The Vampire Diaries to me, but her songs are catchy!

 

Miley Cyrus – We Can’t Stop 

This new song from Miley has caused quite the stir. There’s a lot of talk about the supposed drug references in the lyrics and some people aren’t all that thrilled about it. But the chatter is bringing Miley more exposure so I’m sure she’s pleased with the chatter.

 

Wiz Khalifa ft. Snoop Dogg – Young, Wild & Free

This tune isn’t new, but I still like it.

 

Snoop Dogg vs. David Guetta – Sweat 

Again, another one that isn’t super new, but is ridiculously catchy. I’m not too thrilled by the amount of scantily clad ladies in the video though. Snoop and Guetta should get those girls some clothes before they catch pneumonia.

Leave a Reply

