New blog, same old me

Hey there!

Well, it finally happened. Posterous closed its virtual doors and now I’ve migrated over to a WordPress site. It looks different from my old site with Posterous, and I’m still trying to figure out how it all works, but so far so good.

I tried to import all of my previous content, but I’m a bit technologically challenged and can’t figure out how to open a zip file…I feel…a little sheepish.

But in a way, it’s kind of nice to start with a clean slate, a new blank blog canvas if you will. I saved all of the posts I felt really attached to so now I kind of want to start fresh with this new site.

With that being said, I don’t anticipate drastically changing the type of content I post here. You can expect more of my photographic attempts, funny/hopefully insightful discussions about a wide range of topics and different music I’m digging.

So without further ado…let’s launch this new site in three, two, one!

Later days,

Jess

Leave a Reply

